travel notes

Hello, world.

In Uncategorized on June 23, 2011 at 4:45 am

Hello, World. What will we discover today?



In lieu of conscious stweardship, I reminded myself  I do not have to try every restaurant in Austin  the first couple weeks. And believe me, I want to! Instead for lunch I grilled some chicken with my (locally made) Stubbs BBQ sauce atop mixed greens, strawberries, feta cheese, and blush wine vinagrette. Yum!

(Side note: Stubbs is an awesome Texan BBQ joint on Red River – old stone building restaurant with a concert venue below, so you can chow down on brisket and ribs and hear some great musicians. Last week I heard Ponderosa from Atlanta, and Eagle Murray Pritchard band, both really good.

After experiencing my first Texas storm, (yep, the lightning, rain, and thunder really is bigger here!), I was thankful for a little cooler morning to run. I am excited to see what the day will bring.

Leave a Reply

